McMorran Place

Sports & Entertainment Center

About Us

The McMorran Complex is owned by the City of Port Huron and operated under the direction of the City Council-appointed Henry McMorran Auditorium Authority, which was established in 1956, four years before the Auditorium opened. Located in the hub of Port Huron’s downtown, with ample parking, McMorran Place annually hosts hundreds of successful conventions, trade shows, concerts, banquets, ice shows, corporate meetings and seminars, as well as hockey for all ages. The complex consists of the Arena and The Theatre. The McMorran Complex offers up to 22,000 square foot of exhibition space.

McMorran Place is the home of:

  • Port Huron Prowlers

  • Port Huron Minor Hockey Association

  • Port Huron Civic Theatre

  • International Symphony Orchestra

  • Port Huron Town Hall

  • Nutcracker Ballet Theatre Company

Our Team

Nancy Winzer

General Manager

  • Email: winzern@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 102

Rob Churchill

Operations Manager

  • Email: churchir@mcmorran.com
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 107

Natalie Watson

Marketing Manager

  • Email: watsonn@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 103

Toni George

Administrative Assistant

  • Email: georget@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 106

Terri Hendrick

Food & Beverage Manager

  • Email: hendrict@mcmorran.com
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 105

Roger Hansel

Technical Director

  • Email:
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 118

McMorran Civic Center Authority

Jack K. Belyea

belyea517@aol.com

Robert A. Eppley

beppley51@gmail.com

Korissa S. Wilkins

korissak@gmail.com

B. Mark Neal

markneal@cbsom.com

Ed Brennan

brennane@porthuron.org

Sherry Archibald

archibas@porthuron.org

Upcoming McMorran Authority Meeting

The McMorran Authority will meet Wednesday August 23rd at 7:30am. Public welcome.